Contact Us

We’re here to help. Whether it’s questions about infection control, treatment guidelines or emerging conditions, we are here for you.

Phone

(253) 798-6410

Confidential Fax

(253) 798-7666

24-Hour Reporting Line

(253) 798-6534

Address

3629 South D Street, Tacoma, WA 98418

Health Department reading a book with a family.

Staff Directory

Epidemiology and Disease Investigation

Specialties Name Phone Email
Program Manager Denise Stinson, MN, RN 798-7671 dstinson@tpchd.org
Perinatal Hepatitis B Jeni Nybo, RN 798-7398 jnybo@tpchd.org
Tuberculosis Peggy Cooley, RN 798-2861 pcooley@tpchd.org
Influenza and TB Matthew Rollosson, MPH&TM, RN 798-6052 mrollosson@tpchd.org
Refugee Health Xuan Man 798-4732 xman@tpchd.org
Viral hepatitis Kim Desmarais, MPHc 798-7681 kdemarais@tpchd.org

HIV/STD Surveillance & Investigation

Specialties Name Phone Email
Clinic Coordinator Evelyn Manley 798-4447 emanley@tpchd.org
HIV/STD Reporting, Partner Notification LaShawn Jones 798-2944 ljones@tpchd.org

Public Health Consulting

Specialties Name Phone Email
 Program Manager Charron Plumer, MSN, RN 798-4772 cplumer@tpchd.org
 Long Term Care, Pharmacies, Child Care Kathy Harsch, BSN, RN  798-6487  kharsh@tpchd.org
 Antibiotic Resistance, Emergency Preparedness Kayla Scrivner, MPA 798-3828 kscrivner@tpchd.org
 Immunization Promotion Carolyn Cook, MSN, RN 798-4428 ccook@tpchd.org
School Health, Immunization Promotion Kate Cranfield, MN, RN 798-2813 kcranfield@tpchd.org
HIV and STDs Besh Gichuhi, MN, RN 377-4465 bgichuhi@tpchd.org
Provider Resources and Health Education Emily Less, MPHc 625-1362 eless@tpchd.org

Public Health Emergency Management and Response

 Specialties Name Phone Email
 Program Manager, Medical County Measures and Cities Readiness Initiative Cindy Miron, RN 798-6556 cmiron@tpchd.org
 Development, Community Resiliency, Medical Reserve Corps Stephanie Dunkel 798-6548 sdunkel@tpchd.org